Pack 1551's
Home Page
Calendar & Events
Leaders & Committee
Bobcat Trail
Lions (K)
Tigers (1st grade)
Wolf (2nd grade)
Bear (3rd grade)
Webelos (4th grade)
Webelos (5th grade)
Pack Fees
Medical Forms

Cub Scout Pack 1551
(Cartersville, Georgia)
ScoutLander Contact Our Pack Member Login
Icon File Name Comment  

Tiger Cubs

A child who is 7 years old or is in first grade is a Tiger, and his adventures are found in the Tiger Handbook.  Tiger Scouts will first earn their Bobcat rank while in the Tiger Den. 

Tiger Scouts is an exciting scouting program for first grade youth (or 7 years old) ready to get going! Tigers do stuff - lots of stuff - and all with their adult partners.

Tiger Advancement
Tiger Scouts spend their time doing adventures that move them ahead towards their Tiger rank. By completing seven adventures, the Tiger rank is earned. The Tiger's adult partner participates the entire way, but the recognition items are only for the scouts.

Tiger Rank Requirements:

  1. Complete each of the six Tiger required adventures with your den or family:
    1. My Tiger Jungle
    2. Games Tigers Play
    3. Tiger Circles: Duty to God
    4. Team Tiger
    5. Tiger Bites
    6. Tigers in the Wild