Pack 1384's
Home Page
Join Our Pack!
Cub Scout Ranks
What Do I Need?
Pack 1384 FAQs

Cub Scout Pack 1384
(Bristow, Virginia)
ScoutLander Contact Our Pack Member Login

Cub Scout Ranks


This is a new rank designed to introduce Kindergarteners to the adventure of Cub Scouting.  Lions participate in a parent-led monthly program and outing.



First graders, and anyone beyond that grade who is new to Cub Scouting, must complete the Bobcat badge prior to working on their grade-specific badge of rank. Kindergarteners, who are Lions, do not work on the Bobcat badge.
The Bobcat badge is earned by learning the Cub Scout Promise, the Law of the Pack, the Cub Scout handshake, the Cub Scout salute, the Cub Scout sign, the Cub Scout Motto, and the meaning of "Webelos."


The Tiger program is for first-grade youth and their adult partner. There are six required Tiger adventure areas: Games Tigers Play; My Tiger Jungle; Team Tiger; Tiger Bites; Tiger Circles: Duty to God; Tigers in the Wild; and at least one elective adventure.


A youth who has completed first grade will enter the Wolf program.  Here youth will work on six required adventures and at least one elective adventure to earn a Wolf badge.


A youth who has completed the second grade will enter the Bear program.  In this program, youth will need to complete six required adventures and at least one elective adventure. 


When a youth has completed the third grade, they will become a Webelos. The youth will work on 11-27 adventures, earn their Webelos badge, and Arrow of Light (the highest award in Cub Scouting).

Camping and outdoor programs are an important part of the 18-month Webelos program, as they prepare the scout to move onto Boy Scouts. In late winter of the fifth grade year, youth graduate from Cub Scouts into the adventure of Boy Scouts.