Troop 884's
Home Page
Troop History
Eagle Scouts

Boy Scout Troop 884
(Manassas, Virginia)
ScoutLander Contact Our Troop Member Login

Eagle Scouts

 Boy Scouts of America - Eagle Scout

Eagle Scout is the highest rank attainable in the Boy Scouting program of the Boy Scouts of America (BSA). A Scout who attains this rank is called an Eagle Scout or Eagle. Since its introduction in 1911, the Eagle Scout rank has been earned by more than two million young men.

Requirements include earning at least 21 merit badges and demonstrating Scout Spiritthrough the Boy Scout Oath and Law, service, and leadership. Thisincludes an extensive service project that the Scout plans, organizes,leads, and manages. Eagle Scouts are presented with a medal and a badgethat visibly recognizes the accomplishments of the Scout. Additionalrecognition can be earned through Eagle Palms, awarded for completingadditional tenure, leadership, and merit badge requirements.

Through out the of 40 years that Troop 884 has existed many boys have earned this prestigious honor:

1970 – Michael Kaplan

1973 – Joe Painter

1974 – Kevin MaAfee

1976 – Harold Post, Earl Montgomery

1977 – Alan Hannen, David Elsasser, Paul Bishop, James Fisher, Thomas Marion

1978 – Mark Bishop, Tim Post

1982 – Bret Wagenhorst

1983 – Stephen Eilertson

1986 – Tony Benedict

1987 – Joseph Harrid, John Paul Trottman

1989 – Patrick Leffas, David Copeland

1990 – Cale Bigelow, J.R. McMillan

1991 – Jeffery Zacherl, Jeffery Werner, Jeremy Wilcox

1992 – John Loveland, Jeffery Liller

1993 – Patrick Rio, Michael Mostoller

1994 – Stefan Hawkins, Christopher Fleming

1996 – Thomas Sellers

1998 – William Shriver

1999 – Ryan Burroughs

2000 – Michael Dellinger, Robert Dillinger, Justin Watts

2001 – Reid Howard

2002 – Michael Rannells, Jonathon Florance, Geoff Ross

2003 – Adam Schilpp

2004 – Noah Prescott, Charles Patullo

2005 – Jeremiah Nitz, Phillip Nannery

2006 – Daniel Quinan

2007 – Jackson Walsh

2008 – Samuel Quinan, Daniel Hughes

2009 – Samuel Cuomo, John Wall, John Davis

2010 – Willard Humphries, Nick Allen, James Bartolozzi, Harry Post, Mark Pretz

2012 – Aaron Kunzer, Peter Quinan

2013 – Adam Minke, Ryan Kunzer, Alberto Post, William Dalton

2014 - Christopher Burns, Alex Vlahopoulos

2017 - David Nalls, Dylan Scheaffer, Sean Kellogg, Stephen Elliott

2018 - Ryan Balint, Ryan Wence, Kyle Kunzer, Isaac Pleet

2019 - Drew Dalrymple, Jerry Dalrymple

2020 - Pending

Eagle Scout Scholarships - Here is a good article on Scholarships especially for Eagle Scouts